The complete agenda "This week in the Roannais" from September 17 to 23 online here.

The Roannais, my destination ...

Nature & Outdoor

Between land and water, nature makes the heart of Roannais beat faster and offers great prospects for discovery and change of scenery. The Plateau de la Verrerie bears witness to this: this Natura 2000 site impresses with the great variety of species that coexist in peat bogs.

Discover the new MTB / FFC area

Discover the new MTB / FFC area

Gastronomy

Le Roannais is also a multi-faceted gourmet story. From wine from the Côte Roannaise to Andouille de Charlieu, our local specialties will delight your taste buds.

Book your dinner show as part of Roanne Table Ouverte

Book your dinner show as part of Roanne Table Ouverte

Heritage

In its postcard decor, the Château de la Roche perfectly symbolizes the finest things the Roannais has to offer to take you back in time. The territory also gives pride of place to priories and abbeys, signs of an important monastic and spiritual past.

Book a guided tour of Roanne

Book a guided tour of Roanne

Next

Our major itineraries

Two major European routes cross the Roannais: The Via Sancti Martini and The Way of Saint-Jacques-de-Compostelle. The territory of the North of the Loire also offers a 3rd major route intended more for families with the Véloire which runs along the Roanne/Digoin canal.

Chemin de St Jacques de Compostelle Add to favorites list
Via Sancti Martini Add to favorites list
Voie Verte / Véloire Add to favorites list

Le Roannais, ma destination...

Nature & Outdoor

Entre terre et eaux, la nature fait battre le cœur du Roannais et offre de belles perspectives de découvertes et de dépaysement. En témoigne le Plateau de la Verrerie : ce site Natura 2000 impressionne par la grande variété d’espèces qui cohabitent dans les tourbières.

Découvrir les animations des Grands Murcins

Découvrir les animations des Grands Murcins

Gastronomie

Le Roannais, c’est aussi une histoire gourmande aux multiples facettes. Du vin de la Côte Roannaise à l'Andouille de Charlieu, nos spécialités locales enchanteront vos papilles.

Succomber aux produits du terroir

Succomber aux produits du terroir

Patrimoine

Dans son décor de carte postale, le château de la Roche symbolise parfaitement ce que le Roannais a de plus beau à offrir pour vous faire voyager dans le temps. Le territoire faire aussi la part belle aux prieurés et abbayes, signes d'un passé monastique et spirituel important.

Découvrir l'abbaye bénédictine de Charlieu

Découvrir l'abbaye bénédictine de Charlieu

Suivant

Nos grands itinéraires

Deux grands itinéraires européens traversent le Roannais : La Via Sancti Martini et Le chemin de Saint-Jacques-de-Compostelle. Le territoire du Nord de la Loire propose également un 3ème grand itinéraire destiné plus au famille avec la Véloire qui longe le canal de Roanne/Digoin.

Chemin de St Jacques de Compostelle Ajouter à une liste de favoris
Via Sancti Martini Ajouter à une liste de favoris
Voie Verte / Véloire Ajouter à une liste de favoris